Getting Back To Business After Childbirth

During pregnancy, I was unable to work due to doctor’s order. I was having another child after 12 years spacing and my body is not the same anymore. I saw wen and I’m grateful for life and everything though.

Had a long labor too because my water won’t break yet I was contracting like mad. Now that I have had my baby, getting my customers or new ones has been tough especially when everyone is complaining of the current economic crisis.

While pregnant, I learnt how to make Fila, I already have experience as a bead artist of over 11 years so I was good to go. All I’m looking for now is patronage and hopefully an investor that will invest in my line of business.

I really want to expand, get a bigger space. Make custom made beaded clothing and bags /shoes and any other beaded stuff I can do.

I have up as early as 4am, breastfeeding my baby. I couldn’t eat to bed the night before because I have to make sure my daughter eats. I still have spare baby formula for my son so I’m a bit relieve about his own feeding.

I have accepted my mistakes and it’s up to me to make it better and improve in my chosen career. No time for pity party.

My old American friend who lives in Ghana contacted on Instagram yesterday because she was worried about me. I left Facebook because of bullies and trolls. She sent me some agencies to contact for resources about my mental health but honestly, I will rather pretend I’m well mentally or get my shit together. No time for therapy, it’s a new world thing and I can’t talk to a therapist.

I will be fine honestly, life will get better. I love kids but my mistake was getting men that lie for living as my baby daddies. Relationship / marriage is not for me anymore. Let me face my children and career / business squarely.

Las Las, I will be alright.

I make beaded Fìlà, please pre order on any other color you want.

Available to order.
Discount price: ₦20,000
WhatsApp or DM me here to place an order : 08054693728.

  • Production takes 5-7 working days
  • Can be made in variety of colours and designs
  • Urgent orders equals extra charges between 3 days only.
    * Your patronage will be very appreciated.

adetutuoj

filaajemurewa

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started