Life Goes On

Many girls got married / had babies to unworthy men to get away from their families.
I am “girls”.
When I watched the video of the girl asking her parents for that phone my brain went back to why my dad sent me out of the house, chasing me with cutlass and till date I couldn’t remember.
I kept trying to enter by force by sleeping at tenants doorstep but he kept pursuing me.
Then when I get the littlest care and attention from the new stranger on the street who told me he will sponsor my senior waec if we had sex only to deny when I got pregnant and absconded till date but stalks me via internet anytime I go viral and call me via my business line to say “I saw you on the news, how’s your daughter doing?” My daughter spoke to him once and she said “is this all you have to say? No apologies?” And she told me to never pick up his call again.
My dad and I reconciled after I gave birth to my daughter and he was very remorseful about it.

You were my only parent, the only parent I know because my mom died when I was just four years old.
why push me out or always hit me despite being over 18?
I have endured the wire and atori for 21 years and I was sick and tired of it.
That girl in the video surely made that video as an evidence or future reference. She will come back to look at it later and reminisce about it whether it made her or broke her.

I am not doing that shit my dad did with me with my kids, we talk like adults. Apologize when anyone of us is wrong and We don’t need to shout before we hear each other, talk to me directly. If you don’t feel someone’s vibe, tell me .

adetutuoj

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started